Jeff Wenaas, my dad

“What is the secret to life?”

I felt that my first post should be the response from someone whose opinion and advice I value more than any other person in the world – my dad.  Equally as tough on the outside as he is a softy on the inside, this man of few words naturally and effortlessly finds himself surrounded by an attentive audience. People listen when he speaks.

So when Jeff Wenaas, CEO and President of Hensel Phelps Construction Co., responded, “I don’t want to go there,” to my thought-provoking, oh-so-philosophical “secret to life” question, I actually was not taken aback.

Surprisingly, a week later, I opened my inbox to find an email from him that simply stated, “The secret to life is spiritual, mental and physical health.  Then you die.”

Thank you, Dad.

My Dad

Like a Boss

One Comment on “Jeff Wenaas, my dad”

  1. George says:

    Jaclyn,

    George Darling here. Jeff is succinct. I’m hopeful that my daughter feels like you towards her dad.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.